Back to article list

New signatory countries to the Framework Agreement on cross-border telework

Framework Agreement for social security on cross-border teleworking - other signatory countries and the approaching end of the transition period on 30 June 2024.

The list of signatory countries of the Framework Agreement on the application of Article 16 (1) of Regulation (EC) No. 883/2004 in cases of habitual cross-border telework extends further.

18 original EU countries, which have signed the Framework Agreement right at start of it validity (more information can be found in our previous article) were followed by Slovenia and Italy within the first half-year.

As of 1 May 2024, Lithuania joined the list and, as of 1 June 2024, the provisions of the Framework Agreement would be applicable also to cross-border situations of the signatory countries with Ireland.

Complete and actual list of the signatory countries is maintained by Belgium here: Cross-border telework in the EU, the EEA and Switzerland.

Do you have a question? Write us.

Our experts will answer your questions

Ask us
Share the article